Members Sign In

UIDP Academy

UIDPConnect 2020 was held Sept. 21-25, 2020, and featured our largest agenda to date: 50 content sessions and 130 speakers presenting practical insights across five days.

How about a recap?

The UIDPConnect 2020 Conference Report is now available!

A selection of the slides and session recordings is also available below for members to access, including the U.S. government program leader sessions and three featuring industry approaches to partnership: NVIDIA, Corteva Agriscience, and bp.

Download the report


Industry Approaches to Partnership

Sandra Skaff – Global Head of Academic Research Engagements, NVIDIA

David Reed – Associate Provost, University of Florida

Download the slides.

Sheetal Handa – Materials Science Advisor, bp

Bridget Moloney – Managing Director, GEDI, University of Waterloo

Download the slides.

U.S. Government Program Sessions

Josiah McClellan – Corporate Sustainability Leader, Corteva Agroscience

Kelsey Evans – Executive Director, Corporate Relations, UT Austin

Download the slides.

U.S. Government Program Sessions

Kelvin Droegemeier – Director, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy

Ellen Kosik Williams – Senior Research Manager, Micro & Nano Optics, Corning Incorporated

Erwin Gianchandani – Deputy Assistant Director, Computer and Information Science and Engineering, NSF CISE

Sujata Banerjee – Senior Director of Research, VMware

Download the slides

Chris Fall – Director of the Office of Science at the U.S. Department of Energy

Laurie E. Locascio – Vice President for Research, University of Maryland

Download the slides

Chris Austin – Director, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences, National Institutes of Health

Soo Bang – Vice President, Enterprise Integration Lead, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Doug Maughan – Office Head, NSF Convergence Accelerator

Radha Sen – Senior Research Associate/Technology Scout, Avery Dennison

Download the slides

Tim Gallaudet – Assistant Secretary, NOAA

Samuel Bentley – Vice President, Office of Research and Economic Development, Louisiana State University

Download the slides.

Clara Asmail – Senior Policy Advisor, Department of Energy (DOE)

Arturo Pizano – Program Manager, University Collaboration, Siemens

Download the slides.

Referenced Links:

Behrooz Alex Shirazi – IUCRC Program Director, NSF

Gisela Lin – Deputy Director of the CADMIM IUCRC, UC Irvine

Andrei Iancu – Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director, United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)

Kelly Sexton – Associate Vice President for Research, University of Michigan